121 S. Jackson Street

Moscow, Idaho 83843 USA

© 2015 by TIFO. 

Board of Directors

Ronald D. Dobbin, M.Sc., President.  US Public Health Service, Chapel Hill NC. President, Society for Occupational and Environmental Health.  Collegium Ramazzini Fellow.


Ed Galindo, Ph.D. Presidential Appointee, Goldwater Scholarship Board (2011-). American Indian College Fund Advisory Board Member (2011-). Director, Natural Resources Tribal Cooperative and Associate Director, NASA Idaho Space Grant, University of Idaho (2009-). Program Director, NSF EPSCoR (2007); NASA-Appointed Educator Astronaut (2007). Science teacher Highland High School, Pocatello, ID.


Jeannie Harvey, Ph.D. Gender Analyst, Bureau for Food Security, USAID, Washington, D.C. Formerly, Gender Advisor at USAID/Bangladesh. Idaho TRIO AmeriCorps. Programming & Training Officer at US Peace Corps (Jamaica, Ecuador).


Philip J. Landrigan, M.D., M.Sc. Director of the Global Health Program, Schiller Institute for Integrated Science and Society, Boston College. Pediatrician and epidemiologist at Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York, NY (1985-2018). Chair of the Department of Preventive Medicine at Mount Sinai School of Medicine (1990-2018). Dean for Global Health at Mount Sinai School of Medicine (2010-2018). Collegium Ramazzini Fellow and President.


Lindsay Wichers Stanek, Ph.D. Assistant Laboratory Director for Air, Climate and Energy Research, USEPA Office of R&D, National Exposure Research Laboratory, Raleigh/Durham, NC. Formerly Senior Physical Scientist, USEPA Office of R&D, National Center for Environmental Assessment.*


Margrit von Braun, Ph.D., P.E., Co-Founder. Dean and Professor Emerita, Chemical Engineering and Environmental Science, University of Idaho, Moscow, Idaho. Collegium Ramazzini Fellow. Principal and Vice President of TerraGraphics Environmental Engineering, Moscow, ID (1984-2012). 


Ian H. von Lindern, Ph.D., P.E., Co-Founder. CEO & Senior Scientist, TerraGraphics Environmental Engineering (1984-2012). USEPA Science Advisory Board Member. USEPA Clean Air Scientific Advisory Committee (CASAC) Sub-Committee on Exposure Assessment Methodology.


*Participation on this board of directors does not reflect EPA policy, endorsement, or action.

Executive Director

Casey Bartrem, Ph.D., Executive Director.  Environmental Scientist. B.S. Environmental Biology / Michigan State University. Ph.D. Environmental Science / University of Idaho. Former US Peace Corps Community Health and Economic Development Volunteer in the Kingdom of Lesotho. Collegium Rmazzini Fellow.